Dave Matthews Band – Before These Crowded Streets

Dave Matthews Band - Before These Crowded Streets

RIP LeRoi

Dave Matthews Band is another one of the bands deserving of a spot in my heart. Sax player LeRoi Moore passed away earlier this year, and it made me feel like I had lost a good friend.

I’ll never forgive myself for not being able to see them when they visited Portugal in 2007 (I went to the show, but my stomach decided to stop working sometime between the end of the opening act and the beginning of the show, so I missed most of it). I wish I could go back in time and enjoy the show properly :(

Original Release Date: April 28, 1998

Tracklisting:

  1. Pantala Naga Pampa
  2. Rapunzel
  3. The Last Stop
  4. Don’t Drink The Water
  5. Stay (Wasting Time)
  6. Halloween
  7. The Stone
  8. Crush
  9. The Dreaming Tree
  10. Pig
  11. Spoon


2 Responses to “Dave Matthews Band – Before These Crowded Streets”

  1. Before These Crowded Streets is such a great album!

    I’m sorry to hear about that show. Such a bad timing :( Let’s just hope they play another European tour! Listening to Live Trax 10, I think they really loved the Portuguese audience, so I’m sure they want to be there again.

  2. franciscogomes Says:

    You’re right, the timing couldn’t have been worse. Oh well, there’s nothing I can do about it now.

    I’m hoping they’ll visit us again, it won’t be the same thing without LeRoi, though :(

Leave a comment