Danko Jones – Born and Lion

Born a Lion

Raw, powerful and agressive are the three words that come to my mind when it comes to describing Danko Jones’ sound. It’s like shaving your chest with a lawnmower. Or riding a pony that’s covered with chainsaws.

Seriously, their music is meant to rock hard. And Danko Jones is good at it, really good. There’s not much lyrical content in here (I mean, every song has lyrics, but they’re poor at best). That’s not what matters in this recording. If Chuck Norris was a band, he would be Danko Jones.

Original Release Date: June 23, 2002


  1. Play the Blues
  2. Lovercall
  3. Sound of Love
  4. Papa
  5. Soul on Ice
  6. Word Is Bond
  7. Way to my Heart
  8. Caramel City
  9. Get Outta Town
  10. Suicide Woman
  11. Love is Unkind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: